Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Family Health Center of Bastrop

Multi-Specialty Medical Group in Bastrop & Smithville, TX

67 total reviews

Family Health Center of Bastrop always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Health Center of Bastrop below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelly G.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr.Handy is great, very personable, and gives you all the facts to help you make a decision. I just love him.
Leda P.
Submitted 11/25/20
as always all of my questions were answered
Cynthia B.
Submitted 11/19/20
Dr. Handy and his team are wonderful. All of my questions are answered. I don't feel rushed in and out. Everyone that I have met there has been exceptional.
William L.
Submitted 11/17/20
I explained my foot problem and Dr. Handy went straight to the point in which I hurt and pressed on the area and ask if that was it and I told him yes and he started explaining what my hurt was coming from and told me more or less how it would have come to hurting the heel of my foot. He gave me a shot in the heel and told me to rest it for awhile and yes a few hours later my pain has reduced and heading to be repaired. Great and very knowledgeable. Thanks
Matthew H.
Submitted 11/13/20
vocal is a awesome doctor.
John D.
Submitted 11/12/20
Olivia always takes the time to explain things. I drive almost an hour to get to where she practices. I have used her for years and will continue to do so.
Olga S.
Submitted 11/11/20
I have all great results and enjoy my visit with Dr vocal
Toni G.
Submitted 11/07/20
Dr. Moto listened to my concerns before perscribing medications, and explained what could be done and tested symptoms before diagnosing.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 11/05/20
Dr Handy is a kind and wonderful doctor. Very professional, and courteous. I highly recommend him. I just love him. Best doctor ever.
Brande N.
Submitted 11/04/20
Great office staff! Dr's assistant was very nice and kind even when he was looking at my nasty toe. The procedure went smoothly and didn't hurt one bit. I'm doing much better now.
Signe A.
Submitted 11/03/20
She has long garnered respect and trust from me. That should speak volumes. She is also a joy.
Delma E.
Submitted 11/03/20
I have a great respect for Dr Mota. She helped in a lot of ways. But I don’t like waiting 45 minutes to discuss my medical issues as was with my last visit with Dr Mota!
Brad G.
Submitted 11/03/20
I have to say over many years of changing Dr. offices, The Family Health Center of Bastrop is by far the most top notch, very professional and incredibly personable. Nurse "Olivia" Blankenship is the best I have ever seen in what she does! She actually gets to know who you are and she is very thorough in her evaluations and communicates in a proficient manner so "we" the patient can comprehensively understand. Also the health and administration staff she has supporting her are amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend (and I already have to many friends and family) the Family Health Center of Bastrop for your personal health and wellness needs.
Hazel F.
Submitted 10/28/20
Got in to my appointment and was seen right away and all my questions were answered and listen ed to.
Brenda M.
Submitted 10/28/20
I really appreciate the online appointments that are available with Dr Vocal's office during the current health crisis.
Buford F.
Submitted 10/28/20
very nice and courteous
Donna P.
Submitted 10/28/20
Very good
Mary R.
Submitted 10/27/20
While I prefer in person visits, I have had phone check ins with Dr. Mota three times during the Co-Vid restrictions. She is very easy to communicate with, asks pertinent questions, and makes her recommendations very clear. I have the utmost respect for her, and will certainly miss her.
Craig S.
Submitted 10/27/20
She helped me as always.
Darlene T.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Mota provides care that goes above and beyond. She listens and gives advise on things such as diet changes, lifestyle and stress management as well as paying attention to concerns that may need medication or other intervention. I am thankful for the quality care she provides, and her friendly, caring manner.