Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Family Health Center of Bastrop

Multi-Specialty Medical Group in Bastrop & Smithville, TX

67 total reviews

Family Health Center of Bastrop always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Health Center of Bastrop below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John T.
Submitted 01/12/21
Best podiatrist in Texas
John C.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. P. Chavez and MD/VIP are very good at individually managing personal health care.
Shelly G.
Submitted 01/10/21
This is a great doctor. He lets you know what’s going on , and takes care of you . Shelly G
Bobbie N.
Submitted 01/03/21
I had a good experience at St David’s South when they put my pacemaker in last week. Nurses and doctors were all so nice.
Carole S.
Submitted 01/03/21
Even though we are not able to meet in person, Olivia and her staff try hard to make televisits as beneficial and worthwhile as possible.
Pamela W.
Submitted 12/30/20
I always enjoy my appointments with Dr. Chavez and his staff.
Mitchell L.
Submitted 12/30/20
Good
Geraldine K.
Submitted 12/23/20
Felt like Dr Handy was competent and compassionate! We are grateful for his ability to speak in direct communication with candor to explain how to understand the health issues being addressed and treated. God bless Dr Handy
Betty M.
Submitted 12/23/20
we have always trusted Olivia/Mike and Dr Vocal
Wanda G.
Submitted 12/22/20
Olivia is wonderful. She takes the time to listen to you.
Barbarette W.
Submitted 12/21/20
Always the best care. It’s great finding someone who is kind and cares so much!
Victoria B.
Submitted 12/17/20
Efficient process
Carolyn M.
Submitted 12/17/20
I always a most wonderfully blessed interaction with Olivia Blankenship and her staff. They are always happy, attentive and really care. I love them !
Bonnie W.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr Handy has been my foot doctor for years and has always taken care of me
Betty S.
Submitted 12/10/20
Very good!
Theresa E.
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr. Vocal and his entire staff really listen and try to do the right thing for the patient. I highly recommend him to anyone searching for a physician.
Paul F.
Submitted 12/09/20
excellent
Shoko D.
Submitted 12/08/20
DR COX IS THE ABSOLUTE B E S T ! WHEN I FIRST BEGAN TO SEE DR COX I COULD BEARLY TAKE A BREATH WITHOUT SIGNIFICANT PAIN IN MY CHEST DUE TO A MILITARY INJURY - WHEN I SAW THE VETERANS ADMINISTRATION'S LUNG EXPERTS FOR HELP BREATHING I FELT WORSE AND WORSE EACH TIME. I WAS SO MISERABLE THAT I ACTUALLY THOUGHT ABOUT SELLING ALL MY BELONGINGS AND MOVING TO COLORADO TO SMOKE POT - TO THE HORROR OF MY FAMILY! DR. A. BATLLE, MY NON-VA FAMILY DOCTOR TOLD ME TO SEE DR. COX FOR MEDICIAL ATTENTION REGARDING MY LUNGS. I SAW DR. COX HAVE NEVER LOOKED BACK . DR. COX REVIEWED MY PRESCRIPTIONS, DID SOME MEDICIAL TESTING, MADE A FEW ADJUSTMENTS TO MY PRESCRIPTIONS AND STARTED ME ON ALLERGY SHOTS. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO BREATHE DEEPLY AND EFFORTLESSLY EVERY DAY SINCE I HAVE STARTED ATTENDING DR. COX'S CLINICS; THUS, I HAVE FORGOT ABOUT MOVING TO COLORADO AND MY FAMILY IS SO THANKFUL FOR THAT. ALSO, DR. COX'S MEDICAL ASSISTANTS, WHO GIVE THE ALLERGY SHOTS ARE VERY GOOD AT THEIR JOBS. I ONLY HEAR GREAT REPORTS ABOUT THEM IN THE COMMUNITY.
Carole S.
Submitted 12/04/20
Olivia listened intently and ordered new meds to help my situation.
Mathieu V.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr. Chavez creates an atmosphere of comfort through his wealth of knowledge and his bedside manner. I appreciate my health being in the hands of he and his staff.